Tomb of Nongae
  • tweeter
  • facebook
more
  • Address: San 31, Geumdang-ri, Seosang-myeon, Hamyang-gun, Gyeongsangnam-do
  • Tel: +82-55-960-5163
  • Operation Hours: 09:00-18:00
  • Admission Fees: Free
  • left
  • thum_0
  • thum_1
  • thum_2
  • right
  • Introduction
  • User Guide
  • How to get there
Image1 Image2
Uiamsa Shrine was built to the memory of Chu Nongae, who sacrificed her life during the Imjin War (Japanese Invasion of Korea). In 1846, the Nongae-saeng-jang-hyang-su-myeong-bi monument was put up in praise of Nongae’s patriotism. In 1955, a shrine was built and named Uiamsa, which was then moved to the current location in 1974. Within the precincts of the shrine are a memorial stone, the portrait of Nongae by artist Kim Eun-ho, and the three gates Woesammun, Naesammun and Chunguimun erected one after another. At the memorial hall, the existing possessions of Nongae and her husband General Choi Gyeong-hoe are on display. The annual Nongae Festival takes places on September 3rd by the lunar calendar, during which memorial services and cultural events are held to commemorate Nongae.

1330 call center